History of OLA School

Our parish was established in 1950 by Fr. Thomas Bannon and the vibrant Catholic Carmichael community. Fr. Bannon had a vision to construct a parish school because he believed that a Catholic education should be available for all young people of the parish as it would form them deeper in their faith and instill in them a better value system. By 1954 construction of the school began, and the Institute of the Blessed Virgin Mary (IBVM) order of nuns consented to the employment of two nuns to work at the school. On September 7, 1955, the school was opened. OLA School has been flourishing since. Our school continues to enjoy an enthusiastic, supportive community, and it prepares students to become outstanding Catholics who excel in faith, academics, and service. Our Preschool and Transitional-Kindergarten was created in 2011 to meet the needs of our community. Our Director Mrs. Patty Jones was appointed in March of 2011. Our Principal, Ms. Nicole Grant, was appointed July 31, 2017 and looks forward to leading our school with her strong Catholic faith, love for children and education experience. OLA school continues to employ a very dedicated and enthusiastic staff of teachers with many years of service in the teaching profession and in this school community.

School Community Calendar

Loading...